McGuire, Kohan, Brown and Stewart Transfer to All Star Showdown!

Published On: November 30th, 2016


(CONCORD, NC) The stars of ASRS headed to Charlotte Motor Speedway Tuesday evening for the Inaugural All Star Shootout, a race featuring non-winning drivers who made at least one race start  in 2016.  Among the field were 2015 ASRS Cup Series Champion Nick Kohan, who failed to meet the minimum start requirement to automatically qualify for the Driven Designz All Star Showdown which runs on December 13th.

Kohan was able to secure the pole position and speed to victory in the first segment, which went caution free until the competition caution was thrown to end segment #1 after 24 laps were completed.


With Kohan transferred, Beau McGuire took command of the field, which saw the green flag return on lap 30.  McGuire would lead the final 24 laps en route to taking the victory and transferring into the All Star Showdown.  Mitch Brown finished second after a last lap pass on Lee Staples, transferring the #48 GoPro Chevrolet to the big show.


Jason Stewart finished sixth, but picked up the fan vote with over 36% of the votes going to him.

Drivers have two weeks to prepare for the Driven Designz All Star Showdown, as the race takes place December 13th at Charlotte Motor Speedway.  All 2016 ASRS winners and past league champions are eligible to compete (league champions must have started five or more events in 2016 to qualify).

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Related Posts

Related Posts

Upcoming Races

  • Richmond 125


  • Michigan 150


Current Standings

Tweedcast Digital Creations Truck Series Logo
Tweedcast Digital Creations Logo